Happy New Year

(Image via wallpaperswala.com)

Here’s to the new year…

May it bring more joy and success

And less grief and regret.

To our dreams…

May we never stop believing in them

And taking the actions that will make them a reality.

To our friends and loved ones…

May we take the time to let them know

How much it means to us

To have them in our lives.

Let us encourage more and criticize less,

Give more and need less.

And whenever we can,

Let us create harmony and peace.

To new beginnings…

Let us start fresh, right now,

To make this the very best year ever.

A very Happy New Year to all of us!

By Joanna Fuchs

5 comments

  1. It’s been quiet on your blog lately. I hope this means that 2013 is being good to you and that you are feeling better and too busy doing other fun things to blog. Thinking of you.

    1. Hi,

      It’s been up and down so far. I managed to catch all the different plagues that have been making everyone sick and many of us ended up on antibiotics. I am now working on getting rid of walking pneumonia. It keeps trying to go away but snow mold and dust from spring cleaning during a couple of early spring melts last month kept irritating things and making it worse again. I see the doctor on Thursday to see what the next step may be.

      The flip side… when I wasn’t fighting a bug, I was, and still am, getting out a lot. Going to the grocery store to pick up a couple of things, meeting friends for coffee, just going for walks. I think it’s a carry over from last summer when we had a drought which meant much less humidity in the air and reduced balance problems for me.

      I also haven’t been on the computer that much.

      I have a post almost done explaing basically what I’ve just said. But, this is the best I’ve felt in, literally, years so I’ve been taking advantage of it because I know, this too shall pass.

      I’m thinking of all of you guys too. Just taking the time to enjoy having a little more freedom and independence than what I’ve had in years.

      1. I’m so glad that you’ve been having some good days lately…and that you are taking full advantage. Definitely soak it up while you can!

        I hope that you can stay healthy (virus-wise) for a while…there really has been some nasty stuff going around this winter and spring.

        Hugs,
        Allison

Leave a Reply

