Wacky Wednesday – It’s St. Patrick’s Day

(Image from askmissa.com)

This week’s edition of Wacky Wednesday celebrates St. Paddy’s Day. Here’s some random finds from the internet to help you get in the spirit of Irish things.

Lite 98.7 has a list of some quirky St. Patrick’s Days traditions.

Elizabeth Valeri at  Inventorspot.com has an article on the 10 best inventions for St. Patrick’s Day. I’m sure you’ll be shocked to find out they involve drinking apparatuses, a couple of sex-related inventions and my favourite day-after-the-night-before invention…the kick your own ass contraption.

Want to send someone a St. Patrick’s Day greeting? Maxine from Hallmark Cards will help you.

Fictional characters want to be Irish.

There’s always St. Patrick’s Day cartoons.

(Image from Past Expiry)

 

(Image from The Wall Street Journal)

 

 

And there’s always someone who’s dog becomes Irish for St. Patrick’s Day.

 

(Images from guy-sports.com )

 

 

Have fun this St. Patrick’s Day.

(Image from the blog The Shenanigan Files)

2 comments

  1. Oh, I feel so sorry for the poor dogs. How embarrassing.

    Thank you for offering to let me rant about the new diet restrictions. I may take you up on it.

    I’m so confused. I don’t even know what I should eat today. Oh well. I’ll try to find something.

    Have a happy green day.

    wendy

    1. Hi,

      I’m serious about the vent/rant/ramble. Sometimes that’s necessary.

      I’m a newbie when it comes to things like chat but we could do that or, god help me, I started a facebook page for myself for the sole purpose of getting in touch with a long-lost friend.

      But, I may use that as a way to get connected, in one place, to the chronic illness sites and become more informed that way. But, I’ll see how that works out.

      So, there are options.

      Maureen

Leave a Reply

