Sunday Quotes – Mother’s Day

(Image via mediabistro.com)

Mothers hold their children’s hands for a short while, but their hearts forever.

Author Unknown

All mothers are working mothers.

Author Unknown

If you have a mom, there is nowhere you are likely to go where a prayer has not already been. 

Robert Brault

Now that… my kids are grown, I understand how much work and love it takes to raise and to keep a family together.  The example of your strength, devotion, and patience is now rippling through the generations.  Thank you! 

Forest Houtenschil

(Image via parenting.leehansen.com)

Setting a good example for your children takes all the fun out of middle age. 

William Feather, The Business of Life, 1949

Sing out loud in the car even, or especially, if it embarrasses your children.

Marilyn Penland

(Image via Heartselect.com)

2 comments

  1. After losing my mother, it used to make me so sad to hear anything about Mother’s Day. Now it’s not so bad. I cherish every moment I had with my mother, and am so grateful for everything she did for me, and taught me. What a fantastic woman!!

    Now that we’ve been looking into becoming parents, thinking about Mother’s Day just makes me smile. Next year I may have someone calling me mom. What a different Mother’s Day it will be for me!

    Hope you are having a happy day!
    wendy

Leave a Reply

