Health Update – I Probably Won’t Be Around For A Bit

I am having dental surgery today. I have 2 teeth that are broken at the gum line so I get to be put under general anesthesia to have them removed. It’s happening first thing this morning and he has to use a drill to get them out. Good times, good times. Hopefully I’ll get really good pain meds.

I had x-rays done on my wrist and ankle late Friday afternoon. I don’t think anything will show up for the ankle. The wrist may show a hairline fracture. I’m still having problems with the wrist. I get jabs of pain depending on which way I turn it or if I hit it against something. The ankle seems to be healing and a lot of the swelling has gone down. We’ll see what happens.

Now, if I had been organized and motivated, I would have had a couple of posts scheduled this week. But, the sun came out and I went out and played and stuff. Actually, my playing is grocery shopping most days this week but that gave me an excuse for a walk in the afternoon sun.

Hope you guys have a good week and I’ll be back soon.

12 comments

  1. oh my goodness! ouch.
    I hope you don’t have too much pain. I hate it when anything in my mouth goes awry.

    Hoping you are out of pain on all fronts soon.

    Thinking about you!

    wendy

    1. Hi Wendy,

      I’m not in any pain and there’s only slight swelling so, so far so good. The dentist said he’d be using a drill but I don’t know. Maybe I actually found a doctor with a magic wand. 🙂

  2. Hope all goes well with the dentist, ankle and wrist. Since I haven’t been on line as much, I didn’t realize that you had taken a tumble (?) and hurt your wrist and ankle. Or if I knew, I forgot (which I do tend to do with most information)

    When I fractured my wrist, it was obvious by the way it looked that something was up. Funny thing was it didn’t actually hurt! You could have done something to the tendons which will make your wrist sore too. The xray should help the dr. figure out what’s going on.

    I have all kinds of dental issues, so you have my empathy/sympathy in that department!

    My daily walks often end up being just trips to the grocery store, but it does get me out and walking. Of course, that also means I spend more on groceries than I should! lol

    Hope you are feeling better soon!

    1. Hi Phylor,

      My tumble happened last month. I was more concerned with the wrist because it seems to have really slowed down in the healing process. I’ve never had anything like that happen to me so I don’t know how long it will take, especially being right-handed. I can certainly do more, but I’m still limited. My ankle keeps getting progressively better so that’s good news. The x-rays were done late Friday afternoon and my doctor is in the same medical building where I had the x-rays so he gets the reports pretty quickly. If something has to be done he’ll call me in or I’ll find out when he get’s back from holidays.

      Take care.

      Maureen

        1. Hi,

          I think I’m getting better, I know the ankle is. I was cleaning the bathroom yesterday and my wrist kept popping and cracking which is what happened to my ankle last week. So, I’m hoping it’s just the ongoing healing process of things going back in place.

          No call from the doctor’s office which means no breaks or hairline fractures, so good news on that front.

Leave a Reply

