Sunday Celebration – 100th Post

(Image via Wikipedia)

This is my 100th post! I didn’t know if I would make it to 100 or even 10 posts but I am enjoying having a blog and interacting with so many people. So, today’s post is about celebration.

To the people who I’ve met online, I want to say thank you. I have learned so much from all of you these past six months. Living with an invisible chronic illness is a journey we did not ask for but it is now the journey for many of us. You have made it easier to navigate the strange waters with your generosity, knowledge, humour and kindness and I am most grateful for what you have shared with me and with everyone through your own blogs.

In honour of the community that we have, I found the following poem (on Scrapbook.com) that I would like to share.

A Celebration of Life

Gather ’round and celebrate the joy that has been given.
A gift of love – of flesh and blood. A tiny bit of heaven.

See the wonder of it all, and marvel at the sight,
Share the happiness we know, celebrate the life.

Make memories of the times to come, of hours and days and years.
Mark down each step, each task, each word – the laughter and the tears.

For a celebration of life is such, that one must never be
In too big a hurry to stop and smell… to feel… to touch… to see.

Yes, gather ’round and celebrate the life that has been given,
A gift of love – of hope eternal. Our tiny bit of heaven.

Author: unknown

4 comments

  1. Congratulations on your 100th post! And, thx for sharing the poem! Here’s to your next 100 posts! (How is that wrist healing?)

    1. Thank you.

      The wrist is doing better. I stayed away from the computer as much as possible for another week and that has helped. Now, I’m answering replies and having to check out posts that I either quickly read or still have to read. Oh well, heat and humidity are coming our way for a few days so what better time to sit in front of a fan and catch-up with as much as I can.

Leave a Reply

