Wacky Wednesday

Another Wacky Wednesday is upon us.

(Image via Treehugger.com)

Australia has these beautifully coloured parrots called Lorikeets. As beautiful as they are, at this time of year they are also drunk!

(Image via wackywarninglabelstv.com)

Did you ever wonder why products need to have “Why do they think they need to tell us that” warnings? This article from Aol.com offers an explanation. And here’s the 2011 finalists in the Wacky Warning Labels.

How can you explain the love  parents have for their children? Rain Price’s parents, Dale and Rochelle, explain in a Yahoo.com article:

“The school bus for the first time ever came down our street this year,” explains Rain’s dad, Dale, to Utah’s Daily Herald. “This was [my son’s] first year on the bus. My wife came running in the room and suggested we go wave at him to embarrass him.”

Yes, by embarrassing your child. While in costume.  Every.  School.  Day.

(Image via waveatthebus.blogspot.com)

And what else do you do? Why, you start a blog called wave at the bus showing each days costumes. Now that is love!

2 comments

  1. I think this may be the wackiest Wednesday yet!
    Those poor poor birds…or heck they may be having the time if their lives?? Who am I to judge?

    I always look at those stupid warning labels and think, “If anyone is so stupid that they would do _____, they deserve what they get!” I got a big laugh out of the site.

    And the guy waving at the bus! I would have thought it a hoot, not an embarrassment! I think a lot of people must be thinking the same since his site has had over 4 MILLION hits. Oh my goodness! (You know I think all those costumes could get a little pricey!)

    thanks for the giggles.
    w

    1. You’re welcome for the giggles. That’s why I do it, because we all need to laugh sometimes.

      As for the costumes, I think I saw that he spent around $50 dollars. He either had the stuff around the house or borrowed costumes from friends. I think the same as you do about the labels. Some labels and you know either they were sued or the lawyers got involved so that they don’t get sued.

      Now, those birds…they might be on to something if they’re getting drunk from plants. Drunk for them because of their size. Nice, relaxing buzz for us because of our size. 🙂

Leave a Reply

