Sunday Quotes – Happy Fathers’ Day

(Image via cagle.com)

He didn’t tell me how to live; he lived, and let me watch him do it. 

Clarence Budington Kelland

Making the decision to have a child is momentous.  It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body. 

Elizabeth Stone

A father is a banker provided by nature.

French proverb

I talk and talk and talk, and I haven’t taught people in 50 years what my father taught by example in one week.  

Mario Cuomo

Sometimes the poorest man leaves his children the richest inheritance.

Ruth E. Renkel

When I was a boy of fourteen, my father was so ignorant I could hardly stand to have the old man around.  But when I got to be twenty-one, I was astonished at how much he had learned in seven years. 

Author unknown, commonly attributed to Mark Twain but no evidence has yet been found for this


Leave a Reply

