Sunday Quotes – Being Strong

(Image via reve-.tumblr.com)

Let go of the things that can no longer be fixed. If you force to try to put them back, things will only get worse. Holding on is being brave, but sometimes moving on makes you even tougher!

Unknown

I learned that things change, people change, that doesn’t mean you forget the past or try to cover it up. It simply means that you move on and treasure the memories..

Unknown

You become a worrier by practicing worry. You can become free of worry by practicing the opposite and stronger habit of faith. With all the strength and perseverance you can command, start practicing faith.

Norman Vincent Peale

Promise me you’ll always remember: You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.

A A Milne

Only the weak are cruel. Gentleness can only be expected from the strong.

Leo Buscaglia

4 comments

  1. Great quotes as always.
    I remember either hearing a tape or seeing a video of Leo Buscalgia in which he suggested that when you get on an elevator, turn and face the people, rather than the doors. The reaction is often that everyone gets off at the next floor! lol. I think the exercise was from a book he had written about creativity, non-conformity, etc.
    I did try it several times, and it did make the other people on the elevator uncomfortable, and me a tad self-conscious — but I did it!
    These quotes all ring so true in my life right now, I’m going to copy them, print them out, and put them up where I can read them daily.
    Thx so much!
    And happy July 1 and 4 (in case you celebrate both like I do)

    1. I loved watching Leo Buscalgia on PBS way back when. But it was so long ago that I usually don’t think of him anymore. Which is a shame. I always got something out of each of the specials.

      (I just went and did a search and bookmarked a YouTube video so I can watch it later. The hot, summer days are here and I have something to check out on an afternoon where it’s best to stay by the fans.)

      That’s an interesting experiment. Good for you for trying it! We are such trained animals in certain situations, aren’t we?

      And happy July 1st and 4th to you as well. We had the royal kids here Canada Day for their first official visit. I watched the daytime show and it looked so crowded. That night, we walked a block when the fireworks were going off and could see some of them through the tall buildings. And then some group or one of the downtown museums had their own mini-fireworks after the main event on the Hill. That one, we were able to see from the porch. No traveling to the big events anymore. The older I get, the less and less I want to put up with crowds.

Leave a Reply

