Sunday Quotes – Adversity

(Image via rishikajain.com)

Birds sing after a storm; why shouldn’t people feel as free to delight in whatever remains to them?

Rose F. Kennedy

Sometimes the littlest things in life are the hardest to take.  You can sit on a mountain more comfortably than on a tack. 

Author Unknown

When the Japanese mend broken objects, they aggrandize the damage by filling the cracks with gold.  They believe that when something’s suffered damage and has a history it becomes more beautiful.

Barbara Bloom

(Image via holesinyoursocks.com)

It’s not easy taking my problems one at a time when they refuse to get in line.

Ashleigh Brilliant

That some good can be derived from every event is a better proposition than that everything happens for the best, which it assuredly does not.

James K. Feibleman

Allow yourself a moment of grief when life’s misfortunes visit you.  However, do not spend your days building a monument in honor of them.

Dodinsky

2 comments

  1. I don’t know, if I allowed myself a moment of grief for every time life misfortunes me….I think I’d be spending the whole time building monuments.
    So many things….so little time to grieve.

    So I’ll just ignore it, celebrate it…yes celebrate it. I may have had a misfortune…but I’m still here to bitch about it! So that’s ok.

    (you know I stepped on a tack once…could barely walk for a week…glad I didn’t sit on it!)

    wendy

Leave a Reply

