Why The Hell Not!

Why The Hell Not!  are  posts  I’m going to do from time to time to remind, not only those of us with chronic illnesses, but for all of us to do something for ourselves.  Something you may not have thought of doing or something you have wanted to do for a long time. Nothing is too silly or frivolous. The time to do something for yourself is now because…why the hell not!

GO TO THE PARK AND PLAY ON THE SWINGS!


(Image via  vanillajoy.com)

(Image via sodahead.com)

(Image via  http://www.flickr.com/photos/lauravalentine/)

6 comments

    1. Thank you so much. I had a conversation with someone and kept saying “Why the hell not!”. It stayed in my mind and needed to come out in some way. I already have around 150 “Why not’s” on my list so there will be a lot more to come.

  1. thanks for the reminder. hubby and I used to go to the local playground so I could fool around on the swings and he went on the dome play equipment. I can’t resist a swing! Just haven’t done it in ages. Must locate nearest playground asap.

  2. Used to be one of my most favorite things to do! (vertigo doesn’t like it very much)
    Still, on good days I sometimes will turn to my hubby and say, “I need to go swing!”

    I just need it sometimes. As a child I felt that I was defying gravity! I would sing at the top of my lungs while swinging…I liked how the sound would wave with the swing.

    Can’t wait to see what else is on your “Why the Hell Not! list!!

    w

    1. When we were kids, it was always a contest to see how high we could go. Or we would get to a certain point and jump off just to see how far we could go. Definitely a lot of defying gravity was going on.

Leave a Reply

