I Joined Twitter This Week

(Image via someecards.com)

What was I thinking? I was thinking I’d drag myself, social-media-wise, into the 21st century. That’s what I was thinking. My username is @sunandchaos  if you would like to follow me.

I think this will be an addiction for me, at least for a while. I keep checking what is showing up in my timeline and to see who Twitter suggests I start to follow. They really, really wanted me to follow Kim Kardashian when I first signed up. Today, they kept suggesting Avril Lavigne and Steve Martin.

Can’t wait to see tomorrow’s suggestions.

4 comments

  1. I’ve not done Twitter. The internet eats up time I don’t have and I’m afraid of falling down the black hole instead of holding onto the rim.
    Can’t wait to hear what you experience is!

  2. That black hole is my fear as well. But, I’ll see how it goes. I quickly gained an understanding as to why it’s so popular when I found myself going back to what others are saying.

  3. That’s funny.
    I’m on twitter, but I hardly ever look at it.

    kind of like facebook for me, I’ll look at it for a while, then I won’t for a long time.
    actually, I’m worse about twitter.
    I’m 1artsychick on there.

    have fun.
    w

    1. Dahling…we simply must follow each other! I’ll send Jeeves to go click on follow right now.

      (Did you know I had a Jeeves? Neither did I till I typed that sentence.)

      The only thing I’ve used facebook for is to like a few pages so I can get their feed instead of bookmarking something else. The “G” in Google+ right now stands for the games I play. It will probably get better once they start allowing businesses and blogs to start creating accounts. I think I may like G+ more than facebook but I’m already liking twitter more than the other two. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

