NHBPM – Sunday Quotes – Books

(Image via vi.sualize.us)

Ideally a book would have no order to it, and the reader would have to discover his own.
Mark Twain

There is no such thing as a moral or an immoral book. Books are well written, or badly written.
Oscar Wilde

O Day of days when we can read! The reader and the book, either without the other is naught.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

You cannot open a book without learning something.
Confucius

A truly good book teaches me better than to read it. I must soon lay it down, and commence living on its hint. What I began by reading, I must finish by acting.
Henry David Thoreau

Don’t join the book burners. Do not think you are going to conceal thoughts by concealing evidence that they ever existed.
Dwight D. Eisenhower

Literature is my Utopia. Here I am not disenfranchised. No barrier of the senses shuts me out from the sweet, gracious discourses of my book friends. They talk to me without embarrassment or awkwardness.
Helen Keller

This post was written as part of NHBPM – 30 health posts in 30 days: http://bit.ly/vU0g9J
Leave a Reply

