NHBPM – Summer Sunday Mornings

(Image by Rebecca Cooper via rebeccacooper.blogspot.com)

Today’s prompt asks us to describe something peaceful with as much sensory imagery as you can. What are the sights, sounds, scents, and feelings?

Summer Sunday Mornings are the best! It is blissfully serene. The sun is usually shining. Windows and the balcony doors are open and letting in the warm summer breeze. There is very little traffic except for those who are going to their Sunday services. It is time for a bit of relaxation.

(Image via lethbridgelodge.com)

Sunday seems to be the unofficial ” bacon for breakfast” day. The summer breeze brings the aroma from various kitchens as families gather at the table. After a while, children can be heard laughing and playing, couples chatting as they walk to the local coffee shop and gardeners are mowing their lawns and tending their gardens.

(Image via interiorsideas.com)

Everyone seems to be in a better frame of mind. They are happy, relaxed and ready to enjoy the day.

This post was written as part of NHBPM – 30 health posts in 30 days: http://bit.ly/vU0g9J

9 comments

  1. Oh,I really like the painting of the girl tending garden. I tried to find the artist, but it looks like interiors ideas doesn’t give her or him credit.

    It looks like a modern painting by someone who was inspired by Mary Cassatt. Impressive.

    w

      1. thank you so much. you are much better at finding things on the internet than I am! Whenever I need to research something, can I call on you?

        w

        1. Sure, but I’ll tell you how I did it.

          Open another tab in your browser, bring up the Google search page and click on Images (top left side). Go back to the tab where the image is that you want information on and move your cursor so that it’s over the image. You need to left click once and keep the left button on the mouse down. This allows you to move a transparent copy of the image. Keeping the left button down, move the image so that it hovers over the new Google Images tab and it will go to that tab. Move the image to the search bar and when it changes to say drop image here, release the left button on your mouse. Google will then search for the image or try and find similar images.

          Technology, ain’t it great?

          1. Wow, I use Google Images, all the time, but didn’t know you could do that!

            Trying to find more information on the surgery I’m having. The call it Endolymphatic Shunt Surgery most of the time, but I’m not getting a shunt…so it’s sometimes called Endolymphatic Enhancement surgery.

            I’d like to know more details. My doctor tells me, but I don’t hear so well, and sometimes I think he doesn’t understand that I’m as intelligent as I am…he’s used to patients that aren’t as inquisitive as I am.

            If you could find that, I’d be impressed! I find some things, but it doesn’t sound like my surgery…they leave a hole in my skull.

            thanks a bunch…you techie geek!
            : )

Leave a Reply

