NHBPM – Why The Hell Not!

Why The Hell Not!  are  posts  I’m going to do from time to time to remind, not only those of us with chronic illnesses, but for all of us to do something for ourselves.  Something you may not have thought of doing or something you have wanted to do for a long time. Nothing is too silly or frivolous. The time to do something for yourself is now because…why the hell not!

 

(Image via dis-dot-dat.blogspot.com)

Use Google Earth to play tourist.

You love your relatives, but sometimes you need to get away from everyone, especially when it’s a holiday. Save some money and your sanity by taking a break, playing tourist and maybe even finding your house.

This post was written as part of NHBPM – 30 health posts in 30 days: http://bit.ly/vU0g9J

4 comments

  1. The google street view of my mother’s house has the wrong house number! So, I get to play tourist everytime I look up that address!
    I’ve always wanted to go to Patagona — now I’ll see if google has a street view of it yet!

  2. I’m guessing that most people check out where they live and where they used to live. I know I did.

    I also “talked” to the alien on Mars. If you go to Mars and type Meliza in the search box, you get taken to an easter egg that google put there. I can’t chat for long with the program because it can get annoying quickly. if you enter “no” or “yes” it sometimes responds with “you seem negative/positive”. But, it is a funny kind of cute thing for a couple of minutes and does give information about Mars.

  3. I actually looked up my families homes. My dad’s, my sister’s, and my father in law’s…and of course ours…but the photo they have for our house is an empty lot…It wasn’t here yet. It’s almost 5 years old, you funny.
    I was shocked they got someone to film my father’s house…he lives in the boonies!
    My father-in-law’s house looks great.
    It was fun!
    See if I can remember my old addresses as a child…that would be interesting.

    w

  4. Those Google people are going everywhere. Have you gone to Pompeii? They have. It’s incredible! I’m guessing there will be a day when they will have a “tour guide” to accompany you.

Leave a Reply

