NHBPM – 3 Things I Love About Me

(Image via charlottesfancy.com)

Today’s is the last day of the NHBPM challenge. Our last prompt reminds us that we are awesome and to write three things we love about ourselves, are great at or just want to share.

Number One

I’ve kept my sense of humour. Having an invisible chronic illness can certainly take away a lot of the fun we used to have but I’ve managed to hang on to my humour. It’s has grown a little darker and a bit more twisted (in a good way) but when you are dealing with a chronic illness, a sense of humour is a lifesaver.

Number Two

I keep my mind going even though I have brain fog sometimes. Brain fog – another gift courtesy of your chronic illness, menopause and getting older. I have a variety of websites bookmarked that I check out on a regular basis. I don’t read all the articles but if something catches my eye, it’s usually a good read and makes me think and become more informed.

Number Three

I did it! I did the NHBPM Challenge. Even though I didn’t do each prompt I was able to post for all 30 days. It still amazes me that people make a living at writing every day, have so much to say and can come up with new things to write and discuss. I am in awe.

This post was written as part of NHBPM – 30 health posts in 30 days: http://bit.ly/vU0g9J

6 comments

  1. Woo Hoo!!!
    I’m so proud of you.. Your ability to do this! I’m proud that you had the foresight to create posts ahead of time, just in case. Being prepared, that’s a vital step in being in control of our chronic illnesses.

    There’s a lot more to love about you!
    wendy

  2. Thanks. I’m trying to do a post but it’s weird writing something. I haven’t done a post for about 1 1/2 weeks. I’m trying to get the little hamster to spin that wheel and get the thinking process going again.

    p.s.

    There’s a lot to love with all of us!

  3. I tried NaBloPoMo this year and lasted about three days. Last year I did it, and always found something to write about. Maybe next year. I like your list of what you love about yourself…I need to think about what I love about me…there’s gotta be something!

    1. Mo, there’s always something. It took me a bit of time to come up with the list because I think we’re not used to doing that for ourselves and now that we’re dealing with chronic illnesses, our attention is on so many other things. And really! Number 3 should have been a no-brainer for me.

      So, for you, I’ll start. You’re funny, you’re caring and you’ve raised great kids.

      Have a wonderful Sunday.

  4. Sorry — my total meltdown was in November, and I never said congrats to you for completing the challenge. Part of my trying to regain positivity, and walk a less dark and brambly path is to catch up on along over commens, such as this one.
    I am so proud of you for doing the challenge! And, doing it so well.

  5. Thanks. Not sure if I want to do something like that again for the full 30 days. I’m still not back in my regular routine of things on the computer. If I do it again I may only do something like 3 posts a week. I can really appreciate how other bloggers said they needed to spend time away from blogging and the computer after they finished a challenge such as this.

Leave a Reply

