Almost Christmas Stress Reliever – The Shakespeare Insult Kit

(Image via snap2objects.com)

For many people at this time of the year it’s busy, crazy, hectic and some of you are on your last nerves. You want to yell and scream but you’re trying not to slide down that slippery slope to yelling obscenities. ‘Tis the season, after all. What to do…what to do.

Although cursing can be good for us at times, it’s not always appropriate or necessary. One option is to refer to The Shakespearean Insult Kit and have and have a few insults at the ready. We’ve all encountered at one time or another a churlish, motley-minded fustilarian, have we not?

The Shakespeare Insult Kit is a list of words that English teachers are passing along to their students so that the young ones aren’t always cursing, can be more creative in their insults and learn that Shakespeare can also be fun. So, take a few moments to review the list and when you need it most, you will have an insult ready to go without using offensive language.

(Image via imgur.com)

3 comments

  1. Well this was a stress reducer today.
    I got a great laugh.
    Sometimes I really have a potty mouth, Who knew I could rely on my old pal Shakespeare to save the day.

    w

      1. for me..yeah it probably was that long ago…hahaha
        But no they never gave us such a sheet.
        but in we NEVER would have let our teachers hear us swear!

        However, I was a nerd in high school and loved Shakespeare. (I don’t care if it was one man or twenty or if his name was Charlie Brown…I loved his work….but do want to see that movie, Anonymous.)

        So if they had given me this sheet, I’d have loved it.

        Can you imagine the look on someone’s face if you called them “A loggerheaded, pox-marked, foot-licker!” ??

        Oh I cracked myself up! Stuart thinks it’s so funny when I do that.
        hahahhaha

Leave a Reply

