The January 18, 2012 Internet Strike – The Largest Online Protest In History

2 comments

  1. Thanks for all the stats and ways in which sites and invidiuals protested. I signed the wordpress.com petition, and did the thing where they called you and put you right through to your representatives office. The intern?assistant? who answered the phone was very polite, as was I in asking that Launtenberg not support PIPA or SOPA, meaning censureship, etc. The gentleman took my zip code only, and said that he would add my name to the list of those who were against the bill.

    1. I finally found the option on the dashboard to add the banner to the blog (on the 19th, but still). I’m glad they had something for those who are not American. I was able to sign the petition to the state department. Hopefully, these bills stay shelved.

Leave a Reply

