Valentine’s Day Gifts

(Image via valentinesdayromanticgift)

Can you believe it!?!?? Someone has cancelled Valentine’s Day! Who cancels the Day of Love?

But, enough about them. Are you planning on giving someone a Valentine’s Day gift this year? Still not sure what to get them and want some ideas? I searched high and low, just for you, and found an abundance of love waiting to be shared.

(Image via epicurious.com)

Heart-shaped boxes of chocolates are synonymous with Valentine’s Day but that doesn’t mean you have to go with the old standby as a gift. This slideshow offers 10 one-of-a-kind chocolate gifts.

(Image via ayebeclear.com)

NSFW warning for this link. It is sexy, fun gifts but there are pictures of sex toys you may not want others to see.

(Image via thinkgeek.com)

OK, admit it. We are all geeks. Some more than others, but we are all geeky about something or someone. I love the TV show The Big Bang Theory. For those who don’t watch the show, one of the characters needs to have the song “Soft Kitty” sung to him when he is sick. Think Geek, which has a variety of gift ideas for your fave geek, has a soft kitty you can cuddle and listen to the song anytime you are sick or love sick.

(Image via about.com)

Did you order something and it might not arrive in time. OR did you FORGET! The shame. If you are talented, you could make your own coupons and put them in the card. If you’re not so talented, head here to print some coupons. A blank coupon is included so that you can still be creative and personalize one for your beloved.

(Image via arttowngifts.com)

A gift basket with your sweetie’s favourite sweets might work. Especially if sweetie is “Bad to the Bone“.

(Image via 1-877-spirits.com)

There’s giving someone a bottle of scotch and then there’s giving someone a bottle of scotch. This bottle of engraved Johnnie Walker® Blue Label® Scotch is available for delivery in the U.S. only and at posting time is $265.00.

(Image via ayushveda.com)

Why not put your feelings into words. Revisit my post on writing a love letter for some tips.

And if none of these appeal to you, you could do what Gregory J.P. Godek, author of 1001 Ways to be Romantic suggests. Boycott Valentine’s Day and focus on the other 364 days of the year.

4 comments

  1. I liked the sexy site….and I’m sure hubby would too.

    He really messed up my surprise…as usual it seems…he was going out of town for Valentine’s day so I had a delivery planned to go to his hotel. Since I haven’t been feeling well, he postponed his trip, so I had to change where to deliver the gift. I couldn’t figure out how to do it so I just canceled the order. it was a huge deal involving a “local Deal from Amazon” – like Groupon but through Amazon…I tried again to place the order, but they wouldn’t accept my Amazon Voucher…so hubby had to call the company, then call Amazon, they offered to just give me a credit for the Voucher or go back and forth between them and the company trying to get this straight….so I just told Stuart to cancel the whole thing.

    I was flustered and told Stuart now I had to think of something else because he knew my surprise. *pout*

    Then I went and bought the voucher again and replaced the order…hahaha, he’s still getting the same thing!

    Strawberries dipped in Chocolate, all pretty, and a chocolate bar that says Happy Valentine’s Day on it. : ) He loves dipped strawberries, but never gets them. He mentioned it lately, so surprise!!

    I think I told you I also got a movie date night planned. : )

    So glad I’m prepared this year!

    Our first Valentine’s day…I can’t remember what I got him, but I know what he got me! A big box of Godiva Chocolates in a velvet box..with a card that simply said, “Will you be my Valentine?” I think he also got me flowers, but that box of chocolates (you know how expensive Godiva is, and now I can’t eat it!!) with that simple note…the note really melted my heart. I still have the note, had the box for years but lost it in one of our moves.

    a good memory, and he thinks he’s not romantic. silly boy.
    w

    1. Oh, the two of you both sound like romantics (and right for each other). I’m sure he’ll love the strawberries. My mouth drooled when I read it.

      Do you know what movie you’re going to see?

Leave a Reply

