Sunday Quotes – Mae West

(Image via malepatternboldness.blogspot.com)

Men? Sure, I’ve known lots of them. But I never found one I liked well enough to marry. Besides, I’ve always been busy with my work. Marriage is a career in itself and to make a success of it you’ve got to keep working at it. So until I can give the proper amount of time to marriage, I’ll stay single.

Those who are easily shocked should be shocked more often.

You’re never too old to become younger.

It’s not the men in my life that count, it’s the life in my men.

Don’t cry for a man who’s left you–the next one may fall for your smile.

I never said it would be easy, I only said it would be worth it.

I only read biographies, metaphysics and psychology. I can dream up my own fiction.

No one can have everything, so you have to try for what you want most.

4 comments

  1. I think I actually said some of these.
    Yep, sounds like something I’d say.

    But then again, I’ve always been a fan….and the biggest compliment is to copy someone.
    What a woman.
    to be half that woman….I was all talk, she walked the walk!

Leave a Reply

