I’ve Signed Up For The Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge

(Image via anewdaydawningforkymber.blogspot.com)

ETA: You’re not going crazy if you think you read this post before. For some reason, WordPress decided to unpublish this post. I blame the full moon.

And, just because, all those “Twilight Moon People”.

 

DON’T JUDGE ME!

I have a plan.

This April, WEGO Health will have a Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge. I know, I know. I said I probably would not do something like this again. I did all 30 prompts last November but found it stressful to do all 30, I didn’t have as much time to check out the writings of others and it burnt me out.

My plan is to do a couple of posts a week. The remaining prompts I will save for throughout the year. I haven’t been writing much about my illness, especially since the last writing challenge. I like having these prompts because they will have me thinking and writing about my chronic illness, which is why I started this blog.

If you would like to join me next month, you can sign up by going to http://info.wegohealth.com/HAWMC2012.

Let’s write. Even if it’s only a post or two a week.


6 comments

  1. You have inspired me to try again this year. I was some what successful the last time I tired. I usually down load the prompts so I can be thinking of things in advance.
    Good luck!

  2. That’s what I liked about the last time I did this. I had all the prompts before the challenge started. Because I’m sticking to only a couple per week, I’ll be able to pace myself and pick the ones I really want to do.

  3. I said I’d do it…signed up…but I want the challenge list now. I need to get started…oh yes….I need to get started now, or it’s all going to sound like gibberish, and hell it might anyway.
    Each day i can say….my brain is being smushed…stay tuned, same blog time, same blog channel. Boom! SMACK! POW!
    OK, I’ve seen some old Batman recently….
    Good luck!!

    1. Apparently, there is some sort of bonus of some sort for us early birds. I don’t know what it is but I’d like the list too. I’m thinking if it’s not out by the end of this week, we should have it the following week.

      Old Batman? Did you know they did a Batman movie using the characters from the tv show? I was flipping the channels and then POW! – there was a campy Batman movie. I’m waiting for the movie this summer. I have the first 2 movies on dvd but I think it would be a great collectors edition set if they add a lot of features and extras. There was less on the second dvd than the first. The Harry Potter and LOTR movies are great for having a lot of extras to enjoy.

      1. May have to check out that Batman movie…they make me laugh.

        Never was into Harry Potter…Stuart kept pointing out how he was so spoiled, always went against the rules and then was rewarded for it, never got in any trouble…yeah, not what I want to teach a kid….granted…don’t follow all the rules, but don’t break them all and expect to take your punishment. so I think we saw 2 maybe 3.

        Now…LOTR. We saw them. and have them i do believe, Uncut. We watched them all, the uncut versions on the big screen one Friday after the other for weeks and the last Friday was the premiere of the last one! It was so much fun!!! I’ve been thinking about them lately.

        So do you guys have day light savings time? Oh, I’ll look it up…I’m silly.

        hugs.
        w

        1. Yes, we have it. Strange though, or maybe not so strange, I had a normal night’s sleep last night. We’re also getting double digit temps. this week (Yay, spring!) so maybe the body senses it’s time to finally correct itself. I hope so. All I have to do is start falling asleep a little earlier and waking up a little earlier each day. I woke up around 9:30 and had slept for 8 hours.

          Unless I just cursed myself to more episodes of insomnia. lol.

Leave a Reply

