Sunday Quotes – Momisms and Mother’s Advice

(Image via photoquoto.com)

Some of the many momisms and advice from mothersdaycelebration.com.

Money does not grow on trees.

♥♥♥

Don’t make that face or it’ll freeze in that position.

♥♥♥

What if everyone jumped off a cliff? Would you do it, too?

♥♥♥

If you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all.

♥♥♥

Don’t put that in your mouth; you don’t know where it’s been!

♥♥♥

Don’t eat those, they will stunt your growth.

♥♥♥

If you don’t eat those, you will stunt your growth.

♥♥♥

If I’ve told you once, I’ve told you a thousand times…

♥♥♥

Don’t look a gift horse in the mouth.

♥♥♥

If you fall out of that tree and break you leg , don’t come running to me.

♥♥♥

Yes, I *AM* the boss of you.

♥♥♥

Just wait till your father gets home.

♥♥♥

Just you wait until you have kids of your own – then you’ll understand.

♥♥♥

It doesn’t matter what you accomplish, I’ll always be proud of you.

(Image via http://faithfulprovisions.com/)

2 comments

  1. I could hear my mother’s voice in many of those momisms, especially “wait til your father gets home!”
    I also got: “Quit playing with your hair, it will fall out.”
    “Stand up straight, you don’t want a hunched back like mine.”
    “Take your hands out of your pockets”
    “Take your elbows off the table”
    Many of my mother’s momisms didn’t list the consequences. She also corrected my grammar and word usage like bring and take!
    Thanks for the memories!

Leave a Reply

