Sunday Quotes – Karma

(Image via thomasvan.com)

People pay for what they do, and still more, for what they have allowed themselves to become.  And they pay for it simply: by the lives they lead.

Edith Wharton

There is a destiny that makes us brothers: none goes his way alone,
All that we send into the lives of others comes back into our own.

Edwin Markham

Like gravity, karma is so basic we often don’t even notice it.

Sakyong Mipham

The cool thing about free will is that even if one has a huge bag of karma there is still a lot of free will for all those souls coming into the world.

Kuan Yin

My actions are my only true belongings.  I cannot escape the consequences of my actions.  My actions are the ground upon which I stand.

Thich Nhat Hanh

4 comments

  1. What goes around comes around.
    Sorry I haven’t been by in a while. I have been reading, just from my email, and haven’t been commenting much.
    miss me?

    1. Of course I miss you. You haven’t been around much. But, neither have I really.

      Got your email and will answer after posting this. It’s been a sucky September. I’ll let you know what’s happened.

Leave a Reply

