Sunday Quotes – Age

(Image via quotesloveandlife.com)

Nobody grows old merely by living a number of years.  We grow old by deserting our ideals.  Years may wrinkle the skin, but to give up enthusiasm wrinkles the soul.

Samuel Ullman

You are as young as your faith, as old as your doubt; as young as your self-confidence, as old as your fear; as young as your hope, as old as your despair.

Douglas MacArthur

Wrinkles should merely indicate where smiles have been.

Mark Twain, Following the Equator

A man is not old until regrets take the place of dreams.

John Barrymore

I still have a full deck; I just shuffle slower now.

Author Unknown

First you forget names, then you forget faces, then you forget to pull your zipper up, then you forget to pull your zipper down.

Leo Rosenberg

Age does not diminish the extreme disappointment of having a scoop of ice cream fall from the cone.

Jim Fiebig

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you were?

Satchel Paige

2 comments

  1. Age does not diminish the extreme disappointment of having a scoop of ice cream fall from the cone.
    Jim Fiebig
    How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you were?
    Satchel Paige
    My favo(u)rites! I’m always a year older or younger than I really am. My mother kept subtracting a year rather than adding one.
    Thanks for the great quotes!

    1. For years my mother would say she was 39…until my brother turned 30 and I pointed out the small age difference. Then she bumped it up to 44.

      And so weird, I checked my spam tonight and found your comment there. Don’t know why it went there, everything looked ok.

Leave a Reply

