NHBPM – What I Am Thankful For!

Welcome. This post is part of the WEGO Health National Health Blog Post Month (NHBPM) challenge for November, 2012.

When you have your health, you have everything. Or, so the saying goes. But, if you aren’t healthy, can you still be thankful when you don’t have “everything”?

Of course. There are days where it’s definitely harder to be thankful about anything. But, there are also times when I’m doing something and realize how thankful I am.

These are in no particular order, the small things are just as important as the big things.

  • living in a country with universal health care
  • having a doctor
  • my prescription drugs, though mostly generic, is covered on my disability plan
  • tea
  • music
  • books and magazines
  • technology that lets me connect with people
  • shopping online, especially when I’m too sick to walk 2 blocks to the grocery store or too dizzy to go to the mall
  • watching the leaves change colour in the fall
  • watching everything turn green in the spring
  • loving the neighbourhood where I live
  • the people I live with
  • being able to still laugh and have a sense of humour

I’m thankful for the big and little things in my life.  Some help reduce stress, some are definitely stress relievers and some simply make life sweeter.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

