Ideas For New Year’s Eve Resolutions

(Image via repinly.machsrichtig.com)

Do you do New Year’s Resolutions? I usually don’t (except for losing weight but that’s really a new month’s resolution), but I’m going to do one this year that may become a tradition.

I found this on my new addiction, Pinterest. Find an empty jar, add notes of all the good things that happen to me throughout the year and read them at the end of 2013. I have a jar and it is ready for some slips of paper. Should make for an interesting read next New Year’s Eve.

Here’s some help in making resolutions and ideas for resolutions and making your 2013 better. Good luck and Happy New Year!

It’s great to make resolutions, but how do you make them stick?

29 Ways To Make 2013 Better is geared towards those in their 20s but many of the suggestions could be for everyone.

Eat better, lose weight! This is one resolution that a lot of people make. Every. Year. Many of these you may already know, but this article has them all in one place.

Funny New Year Resolutions! Because not all resolutions need to be serious.

33 New Year’s resolutions — times three has 33 resolutions in three categories – job search, career development and personal resolutions.

Getting a better night’s sleep! Enough said.

 

2 comments

  1. Love the jar idea!
    I tend to not keep new years resolutions, so I plan on putting tasks that need to be done on pieces of paper, and pull one task out each day.
    In fact, I’m working on a post about it, and with your kind permission, I’ll link back to this.
    I haven’t figured out how to use Pininterest — I do have an account, but as usual, have lost the password!
    Sorry I wasn’t able to keep up with your WEGO blogging. I’ve been very tired lately so even on nights I’m not sleeping well, getting up, setting up the laptop (I use the kitchen table which is the only table in the house, lol), turning it on and reading or writing.
    I won’t even suggest that I’ll ever get caught up with your or any other blog I’m afraid. Besides the tiredness, I’m still struggling with cognitive skills, so I easily get overwhelmed. (Know I’ve said this better.)
    Wishing you all the best of 2013!

    1. I love the idea, too! And link away.

      I have to warn you about Pinterest should you find your password. It can be addictive. I go on it each day for a bit to see what people have pinned and to feel like I’ve done something.

      No need to apologize about keeping up with the blog. I’m in the same position as you – my sleeping is screwed up and my days are a mixture of napping, being in a daze and being emotional from the lack of sleep. I think my sleep is getting back on track and it only takes one night where I’m awake till 3 or 4. I’ve had a sign on my door for the past month saying that I’m dealing with insomnia. I’m really behind with the blog reading, too. I wish I could say “it’s just a fluke” but this is the third or fourth time I’ve had insomnia during the winter.

      But, this is where looking at Pinterest does come in handy. You can be tired and in a daze and it doesn’t matter. Though, I don’t think they’ll ever promote themselves as something to do when you don’t want to concentrate on anything. 😉

Leave a Reply

