Happy New Year 2014

I know, it’s been a while. Sometimes you need to take a break when you realize you are losing the enjoyment that doing a blog brings you. So, what better time to start blogging again than on the anniversary of my last post?

Haven’t really done much. As usual, some days have been better, some worse. I’ve made the effort to get out more. The luck of living in an urban neighbourhood means opportunity to go for a short walk. I even  sometimes go to the coffee shop to meet up with a friend of mine and his gang of troublemakers when they go for coffee.

I’ve been listening to podcasts of short stories lately. It’s interesting and enjoyable listening to such diverse stories and the talented actors who read them.

I have also done more reading. I joined Goodreads this year and won some books which, in turn, made me buy some books. I have a pile on my still messy desk and a bunch of ebooks to read. It’s easy to read “something” on the internet, there’s a lot to whet the appetite. It’s also easy to lose a couple of hours, not that that’s always a bad thing to do. Some days it the perfect tonic. But, I’ve enjoyed getting away from the computer and being lost in a good story.

So, that’s been my year in a nutshell. I’ll leave you with this New Year’s wish and will see more of you in the new year.

When the midnight bell rings tonight,

Let it signify new and better things for you.

Let it signify a realization of all things you wish for.

And let if signify a year of courage and believes.

Wishing you a very prosperous 2014.

4 comments

  1. Happy New Year! Wishing you all the best in 2014. A year of laughter, discovery, and reading. Thanks for the book! Keep winning, lol

  2. Welcome Back! you have been missed!
    I never did get back to you about the book you offered, if it’s still available I’d love it. shoot me an email, or catch me on chat, and we’ll catch up.

Leave a Reply

