Sunday Quotes – Choices

Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.

Carl Bard

I am not and never will be perfect. I am not always as honest, respectful, responsible, fair or as kind as I should be. All I can do is what I should do: strive every day, with every decision to be the best person I can be. I don’t expect to be perfect but I know I can be better.

Michael Josephson

We don’t get to choose what is true. We only get to choose what we do about it.

Kami Garcia

Character is the sum total of all our everyday choices.

Margaret Jensen

Most people can look back over the years and identify a time and place at which their lives changed significantly. Whether by accident or design, these are the moments when, because of a readiness within us and a collaboration with events occurring around us, we are forced to seriously reappraise ourselves and the conditions under which we live and to make certain choices that will affect the rest of our lives.

Frederick F. Flack

7 comments

  1. Ah, your famous Sunday quotes, and so appropriate for this time of year.
    You’ve already out posted me this year…but I’m going to try to post more. Striving for once a week….if I did the once a day for a month, I should be able to do this, right? But things change sometimes….no worries.

    1. I’m trying for twice a week to get back into the swing of things. I’m also trying to get used to reading blogs again, I got so far away from all of that last year. Not complaining about the nice times but still…

      Once a week sounds like a good one to try. Really, that’s what I’m doing because the quotes are easy to do. And if you can’t, you can’t. Like you said, things change. You just have to go with the flow.

      1. i figure if my goal is one per week, perhaps I can get 2 done, but if I don’t get any done….things change. : )

        and about your break last year….as you said, You just have to go with the flow.

  2. Nice to see the quotes — even if it takes me 10 days to get here to say that! I have a lot of choices to make this year, and a lot of choices made for me over which I have no control. I’ll keep your great and apropos quotes in mind!

Leave a Reply

