Sunday Quotes – Conversation

One of the most common mistakes people make in any conversation is to think about what they want to say next instead of actually listening to what the other person is saying.

Max Weiss

Listen more than you talk—and resist the temptation to fill awkward conversation gaps with awkward conversation. The uncomfortable silence is always better than saying something silly you may regret later.

Emily Bennington, Skip Lineberg

The real art of conversation is not only to say the right thing at the right place but to leave unsaid the wrong thing at the tempting moment.

Dorothy Nevill

I need to be alone. I need to ponder my shame and my despair in seclusion; I need the sunshine and the paving stones of the streets without companions, without conversation, face to face with myself, with only the music of my heart for company.

Henry Miller

Leave a Reply

