Sunday Quotes – Coffee vs. Tea

The morning cup of coffee has an exhilaration about it which the cheering influence of the afternoon or evening cup of tea cannot be expected to reproduce.

Oliver Wendell Holmes Sr.

Tea is drunk to forget the din of the world.

T’ien Yi-heng

I orchestrate my mornings to the tune of coffee.

Terri Guillemets

The most trying hours in life are between four o’clock and the evening meal. A cup of tea at this time adds a lot of comfort and happiness.

Royal S. Copeland

I believe humans get a lot done, not because we’re smart, but because we have thumbs so we can make coffee.

Flash Rosenberg

Tea is a divine herb.

Xu Guangqi

Caffeine isn’t a drug, it’s a vitamin!

Author Unknown

Drinking a daily cup of tea will surely starve the apothecary.

Chinese Proverb

Coffee, which makes the politicians wise,
And see through all things with his half-shut eyes.

Alexander Pope

Make tea, not war.

Monty Python

3 comments

  1. I’m a coffee person, though I will drink a cup of strongly brewed Irish Breakfast tea. I dislike herbal teas, and haven’t felt the urge to try the new teas in their various colours.
    I always knew coffee was a food group, now I know it’s a vitamin, too.
    Thanks for the usual great roundup of quotes.

    1. I’m a big tea drinker. To me, coffee is only worth drinking if the milk is replaced with Irish Creme. I may settle for Irish Coffee if I have to. I love the aroma of some coffees, unfortunately coffee sometimes makes my heart race so I rarely drink it.

      1. I’m picky about my coffee — strong, dark and with what they call light cream in the US (not the lovely 18% cream in Canada). I like to wave a bottle of coffee liqueur over the cup every now and then. I had a friend who made a wicked Irish Coffee.

Leave a Reply

