Sunday Quotes – The Past

 

I can’t go back to yesterday – because I was a different person then.

Lewis Carroll

The past is never where you think you left it.

Katherine Anne Porter

We are products of our past, but we don’t have to be prisoners of it.

Rick Warren

No man is rich enough to buy back his past.

Oscar Wilde

 The past is a foreign country; they do things differently there.

L.P. Hartley, The Go-Between

‘I had my chance.’ He said it, retiring from a lifetime of wanting. ‘I had my chance, and sometimes in life, there are no second chances. You look at what you have, not what you miss, and you move forward.’

Jamie Ford, Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet

2 comments

  1. I can’t go back to yesterday – because I was a different person then. I’ve been in Lewis Carroll world of late.
    All good quotes about the past. I like one by Richard Bach: you are always free to choose a different past.

Leave a Reply

