Sunday Quotes – Body Image Quotes from Celebrities

 

The more I like me, the less I want to pretend to be other people.

Jamie Lee Curtis

 

You have to remember that it’s not practical or possible for an everyday woman to look like [models]. Being size zero is a career in itself so we shouldn’t try and be like them. It’s not realistic and it’s not healthy.

Rihanna

 

I’m pretty comfortable with my body. I’m imperfect. The imperfections are there. People are going to see them, but I take the view you only live once.

Kate Hudson

 

Who cares if there are lumps on my thighs? I’m guilty of having human legs made up of fat, muscle, and skin, and sometimes when you sit, they get bumpy!

Kristen Bell

 

You’re a human being, you live once and life is wonderful, so eat the damn red velvet cupcake.

Emma Stone

 

Pretty much everyone I know, no matter what size, is trying some system. Even when someone gets to looking like she should be so proud of herself, instead she’s like, ‘I could be another three pounds less; I could be a little taller and have bigger lips.’ Where does it end? You just have to say, ‘It’s pretty damn good. I am right here at the moment and I’m OK with it. I’ve got other things to think about.’

Melissa McCarthy

3 comments

  1. Funny to hear celebrities, often the people we strive to look like, discounting body image. My favourite:
    You’re a human being, you live once and life is wonderful, so eat the damn red velvet cupcake.
    Emma Stone

    Substitute something else sweet for the cupcake, and I’ll eat the damn thing!

    1. I remember Jamie Lee Curtis years ago being on a magazine cover without makeup and no photoshop. She wanted people to see what she looked like and the work that goes into photos to make everyone look “perfect”.

      We need more women in the entertainment industry to speak out like this. So much emphasis on skinny = beautiful.

      p.s. It was hot and humid yesterday so we had strawberry shortcake ice cream last night. A great way to end the day.

Leave a Reply

