T.G.I.F. Thank God I’m Fabulous!

 Inc.com had an article at the beginning of 2015 that lists 57 ways to make 2015 fabulous. I know we are all fabulous but there are times we get too busy or too tired and we forget how wonderful and extraordinary we are! Here’s a few things to help remind us of what we can do to make 2015 (and beyond) fabulous.

 

  • Eat a bit healthier. Take healthy foods (like fresh fruit) to work and eat it rather than the sugary stuff most other people eat.
  • Eat something delicious. Rather than scarfing fast food, eat something really delicious every day, like a chunk of fine cheese or an imported chocolate.
  • End each day with gratitude. Just before bed, write down something wonderful that happened that day. Be grateful for the day because it will never come again.
  • Enjoy your own foibles. Being able to laugh at yourself and your own limitations is the first step to overcoming them.
  • Forgive more often. Rather than wasting energy fixing blame and punishing, fix the problem, let it go and then move forward.

 

One comment

  1. I love being Fabulous!!!! I have been very bad recently….hubby bought me cookies. But I only had 2 a day until they were gone, aren’t you proud? He has been a bit overwhelmed recently, so I think I’ve probably gained a little weight….that means he hasn’t been cooking properly. 🙂 So it’s hard for me to ear properly. 😦
    I have had a little bit of amazing dark chocolate recently, and it didn’t cause me to have a headache!! I’m so excited. (gratitude!!)
    and I’ve been laughing at myself a whole lot recently….heck if I don’t I’ll cry….well I do that too, but then I laugh a bit too.
    I got stuck in the bath tub today trying to figure out how I was going to be able to shower after my surgery. I just laughed and laughed at the fact that I had no idea how I was going to get out without falling on my face. I really thought I’d be stuck until Stuart came home. Finally, I wiggled and wobbled and jiggled a little holding on to all sorts of things and got out without killing myself. and I laughed some more. then I got very confused, and decided Stuart should come home. 😯 I was fine…..haha

Leave a Reply

