Sunday Quotes – Optimism

Image via http://www.notable-quotes.com/o/optimism_quotes.html

The average pencil is seven inches long, with just a half-inch eraser — in case you thought optimism was dead.

Robert Brault

An optimist is the human personification of spring.

Susan J. Bissonette

Optimism is the foundation of courage.

Nicholas Murray Butler

If an optimist had his left arm chewed off by an alligator, he might say, in a pleasant and hopeful voice, “Well, this isn’t too bad. I don’t have my left arm anymore, but at least nobody will ever ask me whether I am right-handed or left-handed,” but most of us would say something more along the lines of “Aaaaah! My arm! My arm!”

Lemony Snicket

One comment

Leave a Reply

