Self-Love Sunday: Me Time

i-love-me-time-660x300

Image via http://www.adamsmith.org/blog/tag/gender-pay-gap/

 

Oops. There was an X-Files marathon on tv last weekend before the start of the new episodes. I got very excited and distracted and didn’t do a post.

Sorry.

But, to be fair, we are talking about The X-Files.

Anyway, this is the first of a series of me time posts. Whether it’s stopping for a few minutes to have some tea or coffee, being with friends or family or setting some time aside for a hobby or binge watching a tv show, me time is a necessity.

Below is an infographic from Happify that gives a quick overview about the whys and hows of me time. I’ll be posting more suggestions throughout the year.

And, as it says in the infographic, ditch any guilt you may be feeling. Me time matters.

me time

Image via http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/05/21/happify-me-time-infographic_n_7385548.html

 

Leave a Reply

